Holiday rental in a magnificent setting in Hérault.

Holiday Rental on Béziers in Hérault

HAMEAU DE MONTPLAISIR offers holiday cottage on rent, near Béziers (34) far from the activities of big cities.

For your holidays, you are looking for a cottage with pool in Hérault, near Béziers and the Mediterranean Sea, welcome to HAMEAU DE MONTPLAISIR. We assure you a warm welcome and in addition, our team masters several languages. Furthermore, the cleanliness of our location is our priority.

Surrounded by vineyards and olive trees, our charming cottages, with their two large pools, offer you a relaxing and peaceful stay in Languedoc. A sunny region in a magnificent setting, rich in cultural and sports activities.

Our cottages are conveniently located. The airport of Béziers Cap d’Agde is only 15 minutes away and those of Montpellier and Carcassonne are 50 mintues away. The A9 and A75 motorways are only 5 mintues way, not to forget the train station of Béziers.

The private hamlet of Montplaisir previously gathered various wine-growing enterprises. It now includes 5 houses that have been transformed, with taste, in charming cottages, and two pools. Each cottage offers all the necessary comforts. Since 2010, a winery has become a reception hall of 70 m2, equipped with kitchen and toilets.

This set makes it possible to accommodate a whole family or groups of friends and to organise weddings, birthdays, baptism, communions or seminars while staying there. Furthermore, this beautiful place offers a picturesque view of Béziers, its cathedral, its rampart and its defences.

From our cottages, you will be enamoured by visiting

  • Béziers, birth city of Paul Riquet, builder of Canal du Midi with its 9 locks, bullfighting town with its feria in 15th of August, its Haussmanian and historical districts, its beautiful churches and its cathedral.
  • Nissan-lez-Ensérune and its archaeological site, the Oppidum d'Ensérune, where many Roman remains are found.
  • Pézenas, a town of the eighteenth century, where Molière lived.
  • The city of Carcassonne, with its medieval ramparts
  • Agde, the Greek town with its volcanic stone cathedral
  • Narbonne and the Cathar country
  • Montpellier, and further Perpignan, Nîmes, Albi

Unforgettable days of relaxation, combining sport and nature await you. For the young and less young, you'll not miss the visit of the Sigean African Reserve. Near the Cevennes, in the heart of Hérault, you can enjoy various walks and hiking in the natural regional park of the Haut Languedoc, as well as in the Canal du Midi, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage.

Furthermore, the hamlet is not far from the golf courses of Saint-Thomas in Béziers, of Lamalou-les-Bains and of Mazamet. That of La Grande-Motte is a little further away. For nature lovers, canoeing-kayaking down the Orb is a must.

You cannot leave the region without enjoying the great fine sandy beaches of Valras-Plage and its generous sun. You can also rent a boat for the day and do all kinds of water sports. The beach is only 15 minutes from the hamlet.

Discover the region

The region offers various types of musical, cultural, sports and recreational activities. Every year, during summer, several concerts and shows are organised in Béziers and its surrounding region: Medievak Caritats festivals in May, the Feria with its famous bullfights around the 15th of August, the show for the Libération de Béziers on the 22nd of August. You can visit the old districts of Béziers, its cathedral and its museums, Pézenas (18th century town) where Molière made long stays, several abbeys, particularly the grandest, Valmagne and Fontfroide.

A detour in Montpellier, prefecture of Hérault and Sète, a city of Georges Brassens, is also a must. Don't forget to go till the cities of Carcassonne in the Aude and Aigues-Mortes in Camargue. In Aude, you can explore the Cathar castles. If you wish to be a little closer to nature, the Cevennes mountain promises wonderful walks, especially through the gorges of Héric.

In addition, the region has many gourmet restaurants. Furthermore, wine lovers can taste good bottles directly from winemaker breeders.

Location de vacances sur Béziers dans l'Hérault

Le HAMEAU DE MONTPLAISIR propose des gîtes ruraux à louer, près de Béziers (34), loin des activités des grandes villes.

Pour vos vacances, vous cherchez un gîte avec piscine dans l’Hérault, proche de Béziers et de la mer Méditerranée, bienvenue au HAMEAU DE MONTPLAISIR. Nous vous assurons un accueil chaleureux et, en outre, notre équipe maîtrise plusieurs langues. Par ailleurs, la propreté de notre site est notre priorité.

Entourés de vignes et d’oliviers, nos gîtes de charme, avec leurs deux vastes piscines, vous offrent un séjour de repos et de tranquillité dans le Languedoc. Une région ensoleillée, dans un cadre magnifique, riche en activités culturelles et sportives.

Nos gîtes ruraux sont très bien situés. L’aéroport de Béziers Cap d’Agde n’est éloigné que de 15 minutes et ceux de Montpellier et Carcassonne de 50 minutes. Les autoroutes A9 et A75 ne sont distantes que de 5 minutes, sans oublier la gare SNCF de Béziers.

Le hameau privé de Montplaisir regroupait auparavant plusieurs exploitations viticoles. Il comprend désormais 5 maisons, qui ont été transformées avec goût en gîtes de charme, et 2 piscines. Chaque gîte offre tout le confort nécessaire. Un bâtiment viticole est devenu depuis 2010, une salle de réception de 70 m², équipée de cuisine et de toilettes.

Cet ensemble permet d’héberger toute une famille ou des groupes d’amis et d’organiser des mariages, anniversaires, baptêmes, communions ou séminaires, tout en logeant sur place. Cet endroit splendide offre, par ailleurs, une vue pittoresque sur Béziers, sa cathédrale, son rempart et ses défenses.

De nos gîtes, vous pourrez rayonner en visitant :

  • Béziers, ville où naquit Paul Riquet, constructeur du Canal du Midi avec ses 9 écluses, ville tauromachique avec sa feria du 15 août, ses quartiers historiques et haussmanniens, ses belles églises et sa cathédrale.
  • Nissan-lez-Ensérune et son site archéologique, l'oppidum d'Ensérune, où se trouvent de nombreux vestiges romains.
  • Pézenas, une ville du XVIIIème siècle, où vécut Molière.
  • La cité de Carcassonne, avec ses remparts moyenâgeux, rénovés par Viollet le Duc.
  • Agde, la ville grecque avec sa cathédrale en pierres volcaniques
  • Narbonne et le pays cathare
  • Montpellier, et plus loin Perpignan, Nîmes, Albi

Des journées de détente inoubliables, alliant sport et nature vous attendent également. Pour les plus jeunes et les moins jeunes, vous ne manquerez pas la visite de la Réserve Africaine de Sigean.

Près des Cévennes, au coeur de l’Hérault, vous pourrez effectuer de nombreuses promenades et randonnées pédestres dans le Parc Naturel Régional du Haut Languedoc, ainsi que le long du Canal du Midi, classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

Par ailleurs, le hameau n’est pas loin des golfs de Saint-Thomas à Béziers, de Lamalou-les-Bains et de Mazamet. Celui de la Grande-Motte est un peu plus éloigné. Pour les amoureux de la nature, la descente de l’Orb en canoë-kayak est incontournable.

Vous ne pourrez pas quitter la région sans avoir profité des grandes plages de sable fin de Valras-Plage et de son soleil généreux. Vous pouvez aussi louer un bateau à la journée et pratiquer toutes sortes de sports marins. La plage n’est qu’à 15 minutes du hameau.

Découvrir la région

La région vous propose toutes sortes d'activités musicales, culturelles, sportives et récréatives. Chaque année, durant l'été, de nombreux concerts et spectacles sont organisés à Béziers et dans sa région : les fêtes Médiévales Caritats en mai, la feria avec ses célèbres corridas autour du 15 août, le spectacle pour la Libération de Béziers le 22 août. Vous pourrez visiter les vieux quartiers de Béziers, sa cathédrale et ses musées, Pézenas (ville du XVIIIe siècle) où Molière a effectué de longs séjours, plusieurs abbayes, notamment les plus grandioses, Valmagne et Fontfroide.

Un détour à Montpellier, préfecture de l’Hérault, et Sète, ville de Georges Brassens, s’impose également. Vous n’oublierez pas non plus d’aller jusqu'aux cités de Carcassonne dans l'Aude et d'Aigues-Mortes en Camargue. Dans l'Aude, vous pourrez partir à la découverte des châteaux cathares. Si vous désirez vous rapprocher un peu plus de la nature, la montagne cévenole vous promet de belles balades, notamment à travers les gorges d’Héric.

La région compte, en outre, de nombreux restaurants gastronomiques. Par ailleurs, les amateurs de vins pourront déguster de bonnes bouteilles directement chez les vignerons éleveurs.